Listen to new Mavis Staples track, “Dedicated”

Avatar photo
Mavis Staples new album

Mavis Staples has just shared another new song from Livin’ on a High Note, which is due out February 19 via Anti-. The new track is titled “Dedicated,” and it’s written by M. Ward (who also produced the album) and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon. Listen to the Mavis Staples “Dedicated” stream below, courtesy of Pitchfork.

Staples is also performing at this year’s Eaux Claires festival, co-curated by Vernon, who said this about her: “Mavis Staples is a true national treasure. The Staples Singers’ catalogue is one of the most important in my life history. I’m beyond humbled to hear her sing on a song I had a hand in writing and to have her perform this year at Eaux Claires.”

Mavis Staples Livin’ on a High Note tracklist:

1 Take Us Back (Benjamin Booker)
2 Love and Trust (Ben Harper)
3 If It’s a Light (The Head & the Heart)
4 Action (tUnE-yArds)
5 High Note (Valerie June)
6 Don’t Cry (M. Ward)
7 Tomorrow (Aloe Blacc/John Batiste)
8 Dedicated (Justin Vernon/M.Ward)
9 History Now (Neko Case)
10 One Love (Son Little)
11 Jesus Lay Down Beside Me (Nick Cave)
12 MLK Song (M. Ward / Martin Luther King)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top