Head Wound City announce new album, A New Wave of Violence

Avatar photo
Head Wound City new album

Head Wound City, a punk rock supergroup featuring members of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Locust and Blood Brothers, reunited in 2014 to play a series of shows after existing only briefly in the early ’00s. Last year, the band reissued their debut EP, and this year, after more than a decade of not playing together, Head Wound City is releasing a new full-length album. It’s called A New Wave of Violence, and it’s due for release May 13 via Vice.

“More depth, less irony,” the band said about the making of the record in a press release. “Eliminate irony altogether. Grow up and get rid of it.” Listen to new track “Scraper” below.

Head Wound City A New Wave of Violence tracklist:

1. Old Age Takes Too Long
2. Born to Burn
3. Head Wound City, USA
4. I Wanna Be Your Original Sin
5. I Cast a Shadow for You
6. Scraper
7. Closed Casket
8. Palace of Love and Hate
9. Avalanche in Heaven
10. Love is Best

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top