Stream the new Cullen Omori album, New Misery

Avatar photo

On Friday, March 18, former Smith Westerns frontman Cullen Omori will release his debut solo album, New Misery, via Sub Pop. He’s released some music from it already, including “Synthetic Romance,” but today the singer/songwriter streams the album in its entirety, before it’s officially released. It’s largely cut from the same cloth as his previous band, with big pop songs in a Beatles/Electric Light Orchestra/Todd Rundgren tradition, with big production and rich arrangements. If classic pop is your thing, then you should find a lot to like here. Listen to the complete Cullen Omori New Misery stream below, courtesy of Sub Pop’s YouTube.

Cullen Omori New Misery tracklist:

1. No Big Deal
2. Two Kinds
3. Hey Girl
4. And Yet the World Still Turns
5. Cinnamon
6. Poison Dart
7. Sour Silk
8. Synthetic Romance
9. Be a Man
10. LOM
11. New Misery

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top