Stream the new Beth Orton album, Kidsticks

Avatar photo
Beth Orton new album

On May 27, Beth Orton releases her new album, Kidsticks via Anti. The album was co-produced by Fuck Buttons’ Andrew Hung, and there’s a noticeable addition of dense electronics, as we’ve heard through early-released tracks like “Moon.” Today, however, you can listen to the entirety of her new electronics-heavy follow-up to 2012’s Sugaring Season. NPR First Listen is hosting a stream of the album ahead of its release next week, and though it’s not as noisy and chaotic as some of the distorted soundscapes that Fuck Buttons have crafted in the past, it’s an interesting change of pace for Orton, and a fitting addition to a body of work that continues evolving. Listen to the Beth Orton Kidsticks stream below.

Beth Orton Kidsticks tracklist:

1 Snow
2 Moon
3 Petals
4 1973
5 Wave
6 Dawnstar
7 Falling
8 Corduroy Legs
9 Flesh and Blood
10 Kidsticks

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top