The Afghan Whigs to release Black Love 20th anniversary reissue

Avatar photo
Afghan Whigs Black Love 20th anniversary edition

The Afghan Whigs‘ 1996 album Black Love turns 20 this year, and to mark the occasion, Rhino Records is releasing a deluxe reissue of the album. On November 25th—Record Store Day Black FridayRhino will release the expanded album as a double CD and a triple LP. It’ll also be released digitally, and all four editions will feature an extra disc’s worth of bonus material, including demos, acoustic versions, alternate mixes and outtakes. Take a look at the reissue’s tracklist below.

The Afghan Whigs are currently at work on their follow-up to 2014’s Do to the Beast.

The Afghan Whigs Black Love: 20th Anniversary Edition tracklist:

Disc One: Original Album Remastered

1. Crime Scene Part One
2. My Enemy
3. Double Day
4. Blame, Etc.
5. Step Into The Light
6. Going To Town
7. Honky’s Ladder
8. Night By Candlelight
9. Bulletproof
10. Summer’s Kiss
11. Faded

Disc Two: The Demos

1. Go To Town – Acoustic Version/Mix*
2. Leaving Town – Mix 1.0*
3. Faded – Demo*
4. Regret*
5. Crime Scene Part II – Mix 1.1 with Scratch Vocals*
6. Mick Taylor Jam*
7. Wynton Kelly Jam*
8. I Often Think Of You*
9. Staring Across The Water*

* previously unreleased

The Afghan Whigs’ Gentlemen is on our list of The 30 Best Grunge Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top