The Shins announce new album, Heartworms

Avatar photo
The Shins new album Heartworms

The Shins have announced a new album. On March 10, James Mercer and company will release Heartworms via Aural Apothecary/Columbia. The group first issued a teaser for the album with the release of the “Dead Alive” video last Halloween, and today, they’ve shared another track, this time in the form of a lyric video, for “Name For You.” Stream it below, and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

The band has also lined up a series of tour dates, which you can check out below.

The Shins’ Heartworms follows 2012’s Port of Morrow.

The Shins Heartworms tracklist:

1. Name For You
2. Painting a Hole
3. Cherry Hearts
4. Fantasy Island
5. Mildenhall
6. Rubber Ballz
7. Half a Million
8. Dead Alive
9. Heartworms
10. So Now What
11. The Fear

The Shins tour dates:

3/2 – Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theatre
3/4 – Pomona, CA – Fox Theater
3/6 – San Diego,CA – Observatory North Park
3/7 – San Diego, CA – Observatory North Park
3/28 – Paris, FR – Le Trianon
3/29 – London, UK – Apollo Hammersmith
3/30 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
6/15 – Brooklyn, NY – Prospect Park Bandshell

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top