Luna announces new covers album, instrumental EP

Avatar photo

After recently announcing some fall tour dates, Luna have announced two new recordings being released this year. The band is planning to release A Sentimental Education, which comprises covers of songs by 10 different artists, and A Place of Greater Safety, an instrumental EP, on September 22 via Double Features Records. They’ve shared a track from the former, “One Together,” which is an early Fleetwood Mac song. Listen to the track below and take a look at the artwork and tracklists for the two records.

luna new albums covers album

Luna A Sentimental Education tracklist:

1 Fire in Cairo (The Cure)
2 Gin (Willie Loco Alexander)
3 Friends (Velvet Underground—post-Lou Reed)
4 One Together (early Fleetwood Mac)
5 Most of the Time (Dylan)
6 Sweetness (YES)
7 Letter to Hermione (Bowie)
8 (Walking Thru’ the) Sleepy City (Jagger/Richards)
9 Let Me Dream if I Want to (Mink DeVille)
10 Car Wash Hair (Mercury Rev)

luna new albums instrumental EP

Luna A Place of Greater Safety tracklist:

1. GTX3
2. A Place of Greater Safety
3. Captain Pentagon
4. Around and Around
5. Ides of March of the Trolls
6. Spanish Odyssey

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top