Godspeed You! Black Emperor announces new album, Luciferian Towers

Avatar photo
Godspeed You Black Emperor new album Luciferian Towers

Godspeed You! Black Emperor have revealed the details of their new album, Luciferian Towers. The album is being released on September 22 via Constellation, and it was recorded at Hotel2Tango in Montreal with co-producer Greg Norman. The group released a statement about the album in typically cryptic fashion: “this, this long-playing record, a thing we made in the midst of communal mess, raising dogs and children. eyes up and filled with dreadful joy – we aimed for wrong notes that explode, a quiet muttering amplified heavenward.  we recorded it all in a burning motorboat.”

That’s the album’s artwork above, and take a look at the tracklist below. The group has also shared an unboxing video of the album as a preview, and their discography is now on Bandcamp (minus F# A# Infinity and Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven).

Luciferian Towers follows 2015’s Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor Luciferian Towers tracklist:

1. Undoing a Luciferian Towers
2. Bosses Hang, Pt. I
3. Bosses Hang, Pt. II
4. Bosses Hang, Pt. III
5. Fam/Famine
6. Anthem for No State, Pt. I
7. Anthem for No State, Pt. II
8. Anthem for No State, Pt. III

Godspeed You! Black Emperor’s Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven is on our list of the Top 100 Indie Rock Albums of the ’00s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top