Prurient announces new quadruple-album, Rainbow Mirror

Avatar photo
Prurient new album Rainbow Mirror

Prurient has just announced a new album. On December 1, Dominick Fernow will release Rainbow Mirror, a four-CD, 7xLP set of music, via Profound Lore/Hospital Productions. The release coincides with the 20th anniversary of Hospital Productions and was recorded as a three-piece, which was how Prurient debuted back in 1997. Fernow is joined by collaborators Matt Folden (Dual Action) and Jim Mroz (Lussuria) to record this epic quadruple-album. A press release describes Rainbow Mirror as a “monolithic, crawling psychological noisescape of time-stretching electronics, layered counterpoint feedback, machine loops and maximalist pulsating synth passages.” It will also be accompanied by a short story of the same name co-written by Fernow and Scott Bryan Wilson. Fernow has released a new track from the album, titled “Naturecum.” Hear that and take a look at the tracklist below.

Rainbow Mirror follows 2015’s Frozen Niagara Falls.

Prurient Rainbow Mirror tracklist:

Disc One:
1. Barefoot God
2. Walking On Dehydrated Coral
3. Midnight Kabar
4. Chaos – Sex

Disc Two:
1. Falling In The Water
2. Okinawan Burial Vaults
3. April Fool’s Day Aspect Sinister
4. Cruel Worlds

Disc Three:
1. Naturecum
2. Blue Kimono Over Corpse
3. Path Is Short
4. Buddha Strangled In Vines (Part One)
5. Buddah Strangled In Vines (Part Two)

Disc Four (bonus shaped CD):
1. Lazarus Flamethrower Sleepwalk (bonus track)
2. Buddhist State (bonus track)

Prurient’s “Traditional Snowfall” is featured on our list of 10 Essential Cold Songs.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top