Califone announce deluxe reissue of Heron King Blues

Avatar photo
Califone Heron King Blues reissue

Califone has announced another installment of their reissue series, which has so far included their albums Roomsound and Quicksand/Cradlesnakes. On December 8, the experimental rock group will release their expanded version of 2004’s Heron King Blues via Dead Oceans. The reissue will be available on 2xLP black vinyl, with the original album, plus two sides of bonus tracks, including “Electric Fence (Clava Live Version)”, which you can hear below. Take a look at the tracklist below as well.

Califone Heron King Blues Deluxe Reissue tracklist:

Side A
1 Wingbone
2 Trick Bird
3 Sawtooth Sung A Cheater’s Song
4 Apple

Side B
1 Lion & Bee
2 2 Sisters Drunk On Each Other
3 Heron King Blues

Side C
1 Outro
2 Electric Fence (Clava Live Version)
3 Sawtooth Sung A Cheater’s Song (10.11.03 – KRVX Radio, Austin, TX)
4 The Ocean Was Lungs (Faraway Bells) [0:05:37]

Side D
1 I Walk On Gilded Splinters
2 St. Martha (Clava Live Version)
3 Red (Clava Live Version)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top