Smashing Pumpkins Adore reissue on the way, Billy Corgan pissed at Amazon

Avatar photo
Smashing Pumpkins Adore reissue

Smashing Pumpkins are set to release another reissue box set, following previous editions for their Gish, Siamese Dream, Pisces Iscariot and Melon Collie and the Infinite Sadness albums. This time, they’re reissuing 1998’s Adore, in a six-disc edition, on Sept. 23. The box set contains the full 1998 album, plus a mono version, demos, outtakes, live tracks and other bonuses.

However, the band announced the information on its website after the release information was posted by Amazong a little earlier than expected. This made Billy Corgan pretty upset, prompting him to issue a lengthy statement about the music industry. You know, Corgan and his rants. Here’s a snippet:

I spent some time this morning preparing what was meant to be the reveal of the ADORE BOX SET, for where the real juice lies in it is what sonic goodies made their way on it. Notably, I was prepared to share this information here on The Panopticon as far back as two months ago, but made the mistake of asking the record label if I should wait. And if you saw my comments earlier today, you already know that I’m very upset that an online retailer broke their agreement, posting up the tracks up before we could do it here first AS THEY’D ASKED. The irony being where do you think this kind of information comes from, if not for your truly?

You can read the full statement here. Check out the Adore reissue details below.

Smashing Pumpkins Adore reissue:

Disc 1:

1 To Sheila
2 Ava Adore
3 Perfect
4 Daphne Descends
5 Once Upon A Time
6 Tear
7 Crestfallen
8 Appels + Oranjes
9 Pug
10 The Tale Of Dusty and Pistol Pete
11 Annie-Dog
12 Shame
13 Behold! The Night Mare
14 For Martha
15 Blank Page
16 17

Disc 2: Adore mono version

Disc 3: In a State of Passage

1 Blissed and Gone (Sadlands Demo)
2 Christmastime (Sadlands Demo)
3 My Mistake (Sadlands Demo)
4 Sparrow (Sadlands Demo)
5 Valentine (Sadlands Demo)
6 The Tale of Dusty and Pistol Pete (Sadlands Demo)
7 What If? (Streeterville Demo)
8 Chewing Gum (CRC Demo)
9 The Tale of Dusty and Pistol Pete (CRC Demo)
10 The Ethers of Tragic (Instrumental/2014 Mix/CRC Demo)
11 The Guns of Love Disastrous (Instrumental/2014 Mix/CRC Demo)
12 Annie-Dog (Take 10/CRC Demo)
13 Once in a While (2014 Mix/CRC Demo)
14 Do You Close Your Eyes When You Kiss Me? (CRC Demo)
15 For Martha (Take 1/CRC Demo)
16 My Mistake (Take 1/CRC Demo)
17 Blissed and Gone (CRC Demo)
18 For Martha (Take 2/Instrumental/CRC Demo)

Disc 4: Chalices, Palaces and Deep Pools

1 For Martha (Symphonic Snippet/Instrumental)
2 Crestfallen (Matt Walker Reimagined/2014)
3 To Sheila (Early Banjo Version)
4 Ava Adore (Puffy Combs Remix 1998)
5 O Rio (Instrumental/Sadlands Demo)
6 Waiting (Adore Outtake)
7 Once Upon A Time (Sadlands Demo)
8 Eye (2014 Mix/From the Lost Highway Soundtrack)
9 Saturnine (For Piano and Voice)
10 Cash Car Star (Matt Walker Reimagined/2014)
11 Pug (Matt Walker Reimagined 2014)
12 Perfect (No Strings Version)
13 It’s Alright (Instrumental/Adore Outtake)
14 Czarina (Take 1/Adore Outtake)
15 Indecision (Sadlands Demo)
16 Blank Page (Early Version)

Disc 5: Malice, Callous and Fools

1 Let Me Give The World To You (Adore Outtake)
2 Tear (From Digital Transfer)
3 Cross (Adore Outtake)
4 Because You Are (Adore B-Side)
5 Jersey Shore (Sadlands Demo)
6 Shame (Take 1)
7 Summer (Instrumental/Adore Outtake)
8 Blissed And Gone (Drone Version)
9 Heaven (Instrumental/Sadlands Demo)
10 Daphne Descends (Matt Walker Reimagined/2014)
11 Saturnine (Matt Walker Reimagined/2014)
12 Behold! The Night Mare (Alternate Vocal)
13 Perfect (Acoustic Demo/Adore Outtake)
14 Do You Close Your Eyes? (Adore Outtake)
15 The Beginning Is The End Is The Beginning

Disc 6: Kissed Alive Too

1 Ava Adore (Live/Sao Paulo Session)
2 Daphne Descends (Live/Sao Paulo Session)
3 The Tale Of Dusty And Pistol Pete (Live/Sao Paulo Session)
4 Tear (Live/Sao Paolo Session)
5 Shame (Live With Mancow/Chicago)
6 Blank Page (Live With Manco/Chicago)
7 To Sheila (Live/Nashville/Ryman Auditorium)
8 Money (That’s What I Want) (Live/Los Angeles/Dodger Stadium)
9 X.Y.U. Medley (Live/Los Angeles/Dodger Stadium) Includes: “The Ethers Tragic”, “Never Say Never”, “Where Boys Fear To Tread”
10 Transmission (Live/Chicago/Rehearsal)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top