A Certain Ratio announce new album 1982

Avatar photo
A Certain Ratio

A Certain Ratio have announced a new album. On March 31, the group will release 1982 via Mute. The first track they’ve shared from the album is titled “Waiting on a Train,” hear it and check out the video below, and check out the album’s tracklist and artwork.

The new song features vocals from Manchester rapper Chunky and neo-soul singer Ellen Beth Abdi. “It worked really well, there’s great chemistry between them,” said the group’s Martin Moscrop in a press release. “It’s got the right amount of pop, the right amount of surrealism, the right amount of moodiness. It just works.”

A Certain Ratio’s last album was ACR Loco. Read our 2020 interview with the band.

A Certain Ratio 1982 tracklist:

1. Samo
2. Waiting on a Train
3. 1982
4. A Trip in Hulme
5. Constant Curve
6. Afro Dizzy
7. Holy Smoke
8. Tier 3
9. Ballad of ACR
10. Constant Curve

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top