Alison Goldfrapp announces debut solo album, The Love Invention

Avatar photo
Alison Goldfrapp

Alison Goldfrapp has announced her debut solo album. After releasing a series of collaborative singles with Claptone (“Digging Deeper”) and Paul Woolford (“Fever“), she’s revealed the details of The Love Invention, out May 12 via Skint/BMG. The first single she’s shared is “So Hard So Hot.” Hear it below.

The album features collaborations with Richard X (Pet Shop Boys, M.I.A.), James Greenwood (Daniel Avery, Kelly Lee Owens) and Toby Scott (The Gossip, Annie). It also features Goldfrapp’s solo versions of “Digging Deeper” and “Fever,” while digital editions will feature her collaborative single versions.

Goldfrapp’s “Ride a White Horse” is featured on our list, A History of Synth-Pop in 45 Essential Songs.

Alison Goldfrapp The Love Invention tracklist:

  1. NeverStop
  2. Love Invention
  3. Digging Deeper Now
  4. In Electric Blue
  5. The Beat Divine
  6. Fever
  7. Hotel (Suite 23)
  8. Subterfuge
  9. Gatto Gelato
  10. So Hard So Hot
  11. SLoFLo
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top