Stream the new Angel Olsen album, Big Time

Angel Olsen stream

On this new release Friday, one of the most highly anticipated records being released is the latest from Angel Olsen, Big Time, which is out via Jagjaguwar. The album follows Olsen’s two previous companion albums, 2019’s All Mirrors and 2020’s Whole New Mess, and leans away from both the electronic textures and solo, stripped-down sounds in favor of a heavily country-inspired sound. It was also written after some major life events: Olsen coming out as queer, followed by the deaths of her parents. It’s one of her most personal and big-hearted statements, and you can hear the record in its entirety below. Also, take a look at her upcoming tour dates as well.

Angel Olsen tour dates:

Thu. Jul. 21 – Vienna, VA @ Wolf Trap Center For the Performing Arts *
Fri. Jul. 22 – Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit *
Sat. Jul. 23 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium * ^
Mon. Jul. 25 – Austin, TX @ Moody Amphitheater *
Thu. Jul. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre *
Fri. Jul. 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre *
Sat. Jul 30 – Berkeley, Ca @ Greek Theatre *
Tu. Aug. 2 – Troutdale, OR @ McMenamins Edgefield Amphitheater *
Wed. Aug. 3 – Redmond, WA @ Marymoor Amphitheater *
Fri. Aug. 5 – Boise, ID @ Idaho Botanical Garden *
Sat. Aug. 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ TBA *
Sun. Aug. 7 – Denver, CO @ Sculpture Park *
Tue. Aug. 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ Surly Brewing Festival Field *
Wed. Aug 10 – Chicago, IL @ The Salt Shed *
Thu. Aug. 11 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Cafe *
Fri. Aug. 12 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall * ^
Sat. Aug. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall * ^
Mon. Aug. 15 – Shelburne, VT @ The Green at Shelburne Museum *
Tue. Aug. 16 – LaFayette, NY @ Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards *
Thu. Aug. 18 – Boston, MA @ Leader Bank Pavilion *
Fri. Aug. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Skyline Stage at The Mann *
Sat. Aug. 20 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage *
Sun. Aug. 21 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage *
Mon. Sept. 26 – Lisbon, PT @ Capitólio
Tue.  Sept. 27 – Lisbon, PT @  Capitólio
Thu. Sept. 29 – Madrid, ES @ La Riviera
Fri. Sep t. 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Sala Apolo
Sat. Oct. 1 – Lyon, FR @ L’ Epicerie Moderne
Sun. Oct. 2 – Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten
Tue. Oct. 4 – Munich, DE @ Freiheitshalle
Wed. Oct. 5 – Vienna, AT @ WUK
Thu. Oct. 6 – Warsaw, PL @ Palladium
Fri. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Huxleys
Sun. Oct. 9 – Stockholm, SE @ Berns
Mon. Oct. 10 -Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller
Tue. Oct. 11 – Copenhagen, DK @  VEGA
Thu. Oct. 13 – Cologne, DE @ Gloria
Fri. Oct 14 – Paris, FR @ Bataclan
Sat. Oct 15 – Leuven, BE @ Het Depot
Sun Oct 16 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Tue. Oct. 18 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton
Wed. Oct. 19 – Bath, UK @ The Forum
Thu. Oct. 20 – Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Fri. Oct. 21 – Manchester , UK @  Albert Hall   
Mon. Oct 24 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
 
* = The Wild Hearts Tour co-headline with Sharon Van Etten, Julien Baker, with special guest Spencer.
^= no Spencer.

Angel Olsen’s Half Way Home is featured on our list, A History of Indie Folk in 45 Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top