Animal Collective announce new album, Isn’t It Now?

Avatar photo
Animal Collective

Animal Collective have announced a new album. On September 29, they’ll release Isn’t It Now? via Domino. The first single is “Soul Capturer.” Hear it below, and take a look at the album’s artwork and tracklist as well.

The band recorded the album with co-producer and mixer Russell Elevado (Kamasi Washington, The Roots), and a press release states that it’s the longest Animal Collective album yet, at 64 minutes. It also features the lengthy “Defeat,” which they recently released.

Isn’t It Now? follows Animal Collective’s 2021 album Time Skiffs. Their 2004 album Sung Tongs is featured on our list, A History of Indie Folk in 45 Albums.

animal collective new album isn't it now

Animal Collective Isn’t It Now? tracklist:

1. Soul Capturer
2. Genie’s Open
3. Broke Zodiac
4. Magicians From Baltimore
5. Defeat
6. Gem & I
7. Stride Rite
8. All The Clubs Are Broken
9. King’s Walks

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top