Bloc Party announce new album, Alpha Games

Avatar photo
Bloc Party

Bloc Party have announced a new album. On April 29, the group will release their sixth record, Alpha Games, via Infectious/BMG. The new album was produced by Nick Launay and Adam Greenspan (Nick Cave, Idles), and the first single is titled “Traps.” Hear it below.

Vocalist Kele Okereke says of the new single, “From the moment we wrote ‘Traps’, we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors.”

Bloc Party Alpha Games tracklist:

1. Day Drinker
2. Traps
3. You Should Know the Truth
4. Callum Is a Snake
5. Rough Justice
6. The Girls Are Fighting
7. Of Things Yet to Come
8. Sex Magik
9. By Any Means Necessary
10. In Situ
11. If We Get Caught
12. The Peace Offering

Bloc Party’s Silent Alarm is on our list of the Top 100 Indie Rock Albums of the ’00s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top