Boy Harsher announce new album and short film, The Runner

Avatar photo
Boy Harsher

Boy Harsher have announced a new album. On January 21, the darkwave duo will release The Runner (Original Soundtrack), via City Slang/Nude Club. The record is a soundtrack to a short film that was written, produced and directed by the band. The film will also be released in January, and today the group has offered up the first song from the album, titled “Tower.”

“We wrote ‘Tower’ several years ago and although it’s evolved over the years, its initial intent remains the same –  that feeling of being enveloped, suffocated, entrapped in a relationship, which in turn manifests into reckless attack,” says Boy Harsher’s Jae Matthews in a press release. “What you love the most can make you into a monster. And that’s what this song is about, being a paralyzed fiend.”  

Check out “Tower” below, and take a look at the album’s artwork and tracklist.

boy harsher new album runner

Boy Harsher The Runner (Original Soundtrack) tracklist:

1. Tower
2. Give Me a Reason
3. Autonomy (Feat. Lucy – Cooper B. Handy)
4. The Ride Home
5. Escape
6. Machina (Feat. Ms. BOAN – Mariana Saldaña)
7. Untitled (Piano)
8. I Understand

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top