Carcass share “Dance of Ixtab” from new album Torn Arteries

Avatar photo
Carcass dance of ixtab

Carcass recently announced they’re releasing their first new album in eight years, Torn Arteries. It’s out September 17 via Nuclear Blast, and the UK death metal titans have shared a new track from the album, titled “Dance of Ixtab.”

“I’d describe this album as dad rock,” bassist/vocalist told Rolling Stone. “It’s probably not going to grab the average fan of the Eagles, but it’s got a slightly rock & roll element to it. But I think anything other than that would have been really dishonest, because that is kind of where we’re at. You’ve got to bring yourself to the music. Sure, you’re going to be playing up certain elements of yourself more than others, but it’s got to be real; it’s got to be sincere. People sense that if it’s not.”

Listen to “Dance of Ixtab” below.

Carcass Torn Arteries tracklist:

1. Torn Arteries
2. Dance of Ixtab (Psychopomp & Circumstances March No. 1)
3. Eleanor Rigor Mortis
4. Under The Scalpel Blade
5. The Devil Rides Out
6. Flesh Ripping Sonic Torment Limited
7. Kelly’s Meat Emporium
8. In God We Trust
9. Wake Up And Smell The Carcass / Caveat Emptor
10. The Scythe’s Remorseless Swing

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top