Chavez announce Gone Glimmering reissue

Avatar photo
Chavez Gone Glimmering reissue

As part of its Matador Revisionist History series, Matador Records is reissuing Chavez‘s 1995 debut album Gone Glimmering. The deluxe 2xLP reissue of the album will be out on October 23, featuring bonus track from the “Repeat the Ending” single and Pentagram Ring EP. The group have shared the remastered video for “Break Up Your Band,” and have shared another clip where Speedy Ortiz’s Sadie Dupuis chats with the band’s guitarists Matt Sweeney and Clay Tarver about riffs. Check them both out below.

Chavez’s last release was 2017’s Cockfighters EP.

Chavez Gone Glimmering reissue tracklist:

1 Nailed to the Blank Spot
2 Break Up Your Band
3 Laugh Track
4 The Ghost by the Sea
5 Pentagram Ring
6 Peeled Out Too Late
7 The Flaming Gong
8 Wakeman’s Air
9 Relaxed Fit
10 The Nerve
11 You Faded
12 Hack the Sides Away
13 Repeat the Ending

Read our Blueprint feature on Chavez’s 1996 album Ride the Fader.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top