Clark announces new album Sus Dog, executive produced by Thom Yorke

Avatar photo
Clark new album Sus Dog

Clark has announced a new album. On May 26, the British electronic artist will release Sus Dog, via his own Throttle Records. The album was executive produced by Radiohead’s Thom Yorke. Hear new single “Town Crank” below.

Yorke said of the album in a statement, “Chris wrote me to say he’d started singing, looking for feedback/advice or whatever, cuz it was kind of new shark-infested waters for him. I’ve been into what he does for years, and I ended up being a kind of backseat driver as he pieced all the oddness of it together, which was fascinating.

“I wasn’t surprised to discover he came at singing and words through another door completely, which to me was the most interesting and exciting part. The first thing he sent me was him singing about being stuck between two floors and I was already sold. To me the way he approached it all wasn’t the usual singer songwriter guff thank god; it mirrored the way he approached all his composition and recording, but this time it had a human face. His face.”

Clark Sus Dog tracklist:

1 Alyosha
2 Town Crank
3 Sus Dog [ft. Anika]
4 Clutch Pearlers
5 Over Empty Streets
6 Wedding
7 Forest
8 Dolgoch Tape
9 Bully
10 Dismissive
11 Medicine [ft. Thom Yorke]
12 Ladder

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top