Death Grips release another free album, Government Plates

Avatar photo
Death Grips - Government Plates

Death Grips began a crazy spiral of erratic activity, confrontational publicity stunts and general unpredictability last year when they released NO LOVE DEEP WEB, their second album of 2012, without label consent and with a close-up of a penis as its cover art. Since then, the group has canceled show appearances and sometimes just not shown up — though they did actually keep their FYF Fest commitment. And now the noisy hip-hop group has thrown fans another curveball in the form of another free album, titled Government Plates.

You can stream the full album below, via Soundcloud, or download it here.


1 You might think he loves you for your money but I know what he really loves you for it’s your brand new leopard skin pillbox hat
2 Anne Bonny
3 Two Heavens
4 This is Violence Now (Dont get me wrong)
5 Birds
6 Feels like a wheel
7 Im Overflow
8 Big House
9 Government Plates
10 Bootleg (Dont need your help)
11 Whatever I want (Fuck who’s watching)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top