Deerhunter announce new album, Monomania

Avatar photo
Deerhunter - Monomania

Deerhunter announced that they will release Monomania, their follow-up to 2010’s Halcyon Digest, via 4AD Records, May 7. The group recorded the album at Rare Book Room Studio in Brooklyn with producer Nicolas Vernhes. Josh McKay is also the band’s new bass player, replacing Josh Fauver.

A brief, abstract press release accompanied the announcement, which featured this statement:

Mystery disc of NOCTURNAL GARAGE. rat tapes / NEW FORMAT

is avant garde(?) but only in context not form (original intent of avant garde (1912-59) / before logic: FOG MACHINE / LEATHER / NEON

Not sure what it all means, but sure sounds cool. Check out the cover art above and tracklist below.


1 Neon Junkyard
2 Leather Jacket II
3 The Missing
4 Pensacola
5 Dream Captain
6 Blue Agent
7 T.H.M.
8 Sleepwalking
9 Back to the Middle
10 Monomania
11 Nitebike
12 Punk (La Vie Anté:rieure)

Scroll To Top