Divide and Dissolve announce new album, Systemic

Avatar photo
Divide and Dissolve

Doom duo Divide and Dissolve have announced a new album. On June 30, they’ll release Systemic via Invada. The album was produced by Ruban Nielson of Unknown Mortal Orchestra, and its first single is “Blood Quantum.” Hear it below and check out its video via YouTube.

Takiaya Reed said in a statement, “Systems built on hate always fail. ‘Systemic’ is a prayer to our ancestors. A prayer for land to be given back to Indigenous people, and for future generations to be free from this cycle of violence.” A press release also notes that for personal reasons, drummer Sylvie Nehill will be stepping back from performing live with the band.

Systemic follows 2021’s Gas Lit.

Divide and Dissolve Systemic tracklist:

1 – Want
2 – Blood Quantum
3 – Derail
4 – Simulacra
5 – Reproach
6 – Indignation
7 – Kingdom Of Fear (featuring Minori Sanchiz-Fung)
8 – Omnipotent
9 – Desire

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top