Dolly Parton, Duran Duran, Eminem among Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s class of 2022 inductions

Avatar photo
Dolly Parton rock and roll hall of fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class of 2022 inductees have been announced. This year’s artists include Dolly Parton, Eminem, Duran Duran, Lionel Richie, Carly Simon, The Eurythmics, and Pat Benatar. Additionally, Judas Priest and the Minneapolis production team of Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis will receive the Musical Excellence Award. The Ahmet Ertegun Award winners include Sugarhill Records founder Sylvia Robinson, Interscope founder Jimmy Iovine, and entertainment lawyer Allen Grubman.

Beck, A Tribe Called Quest, Rage Against the Machine, Kate Bush, Devo, MC5, Fela Kuti and Dionne Warwick were nominated earlier this year, but will not be inducted in 2022.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place November 5 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Sirius XM’s Volume will broadcast the ceremony live, which will air on a later date on HBO.

Duran Duran and The Eurythmics are both included in our feature, A History of Synth Pop in 50 Songs.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top