Domino announces Young Marble Giants Colossal Youth 40th anniversary reissue

Avatar photo
Young Marble Giants Colossal Youth reissue

This year is the 40th anniversary of Young Marble Giants‘ cult post-punk album Colossal Youth, and on November 27, Domino Records is releasing an expanded anniversary reissue of the album. The reissue includes the original 1980 album along with an extra LP’s worth of bonus tracks from Salad Days, Is The War Over, Testcard and the “Final Day” single. Plus all versions come with a DVD of their final U.S. show in New York in 1980. Check out a live performance of “Final Day” below, and take a look at the tracklist for the album.

Young Marble Giants Colossal Youth 40th Anniversary Special Edition Reissue tracklist:

  1. Searching For Mr Right
  2. Include Me Out
  3. The Taxi
  4. Eating Noddemix
  5. Constantly Changing
  6. N.I.T.A.
  7. Colossal Youth
  8. Music For Evenings
  9. The Man Amplifier
  10. Choci Loni
  11. Wurlitzer Jukebox
  12. Salad Days
  13. Credit In The Straight World
  14. Brand – New – Life
  15. Wind In The Rigging
  16. Have Your Toupee Ready
  17. The Man Shares His Meal With His Beast
  18. Hayman
  19. Loop The Loop
  20. Ode To Booker T
  21. Final Day
  22. Radio Silents
  23. Cakewalking
  24. This Way
  25. Posed By Models
  26. The Clock
  27. Clicktalk
  28. Zebra Trucks
  29. Sporting Life

Young Marble Giants’ Colossal Youth is included on our list of the Top 100 Post-Punk Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top