Dream Unending announces new album, Song of Salvation

Avatar photo
Dream Unending

Doom metal duo Dream Unending—Derrick Vella (Tomb Mold) and Justin DeTore (Innumerable Forms, Sumerlands)—have announced a new album. On November 11, the group will release Song of Salvation via 20 Buck Spin. The first track they’ve shared is called “Secret Grief,” which features guests Phil Swanson and Leila Abdul-Rauf. Hear it below.

Vella said of the new song in a press release, “Secret Grief’ feels like the most direct song on the album. It’s still got this otherworldly feel, or slightly out of a different time. Its got this hotel bar ballad feel, very plaintive. Phil really came through with his vocal offering, almost a wail at times. Leila’s trumpet is like a siren, it came out greater than I could have ever imagined. It’s a real pleasure to know such talented people that would be happy to place a role on this. Love the King’s X vibe on the riff before the solo comes in. Justin’s drumming is so strong, lots of conviction.”

Dream Unending’s last album was 2021’s Tide Turns Eternal.

Dream Unending Song of Salvation tracklist:

1. Song of Salvation
2. Secret Grief
3. Murmur of Voices
4. Unrequited
5. Ecstatic Reign

Tide Turns Eternal is on our list of the 25 Best Metal Albums of 2021.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top