Editors announce new album EBM, their first to feature Blanck Mass as a member

Avatar photo
Editors new album Blanck Mass

Editors have announced a new album. After 2019’s The Blanck Mass Sessions, the group have revealed the details of EBM, their first album featuring Blanck Mass as a full member of the band. It’s out September 23 via [PIAS], and the first single is “Karma Climb.” Check out its live video below.

Benjamin John Power, aka Blanck Mass, says of the album in a press release, “There is a strong physicality to this record. EBM started its life with the intention of connecting with people and filling a very physical space. There is also however an emotional physicality running throughout; An urgency and a sense of panic. An unease. Even in its more tender moments there is a yearning for connection.”

Editors new album EBM

Editors EBM tracklist:

1. Heart Attack
2. Picturesque
3. Karma Climb
4. Kiss
5. Silence
6. Strawberry Lemonade
7. Vibe
8. Educate
9. Strange Intimacy

Last year, Blanck Mass released In Ferneaux.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top