Emmet Otter’s Jugband Christmas soundtrack to be released for the first time

Avatar photo
Emmet Otter's Jugband Christmas soundtrack

The soundtrack of Jim Henson’s holiday classic, Emmet Otter’s Jugband Christmas, is being released for the first time via The Jim Henson Company. The special originally aired on HBO in 1977 and became a cult classic, and the special featured songs written by Paul Williams, a Henson collaborator who also co-wrote “The Rainbow Connection.” The album will be released on vinyl on November 23 for Record Store Day’s Black Friday in select record stores, and will feature all the original songs from the holiday special, in addition to an unreleased track titled “Born In A Trunk.” Take a look at the tracklist below.

Emmet Otter’s Jugband Christmas soundtrack tracklist:

1. The Bathing Suit That Grandma Wore
2. Jam Session
3. Ain’t No Hole In The Washtub
4. When The River Meets The Sea
5. Bar-B-Que (Jug Band)
6. Carrots The Dancing Horse
7. Bar-B-Que (Yancy Woodchuck)
8. Dancing Rabbit Act
9. Squirrel Acrobatic Act
10. Our World
11. Brothers
12. Riverbottom Nightmare Band
13. Our World-Brothers
14. Our World-Brothers Club Reprise
15. When The River Meets The Sea Reprise
16. Born In A Trunk*

* = unreleased

Kermit the Frog’s “The Rainbow Connection” is featured on our list of the Top 200 Songs of the ’70s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top