Failure share new track, “Submarines”

Avatar photo

Failure recently announced the upcoming release of a new album, Wild Type Droid, due out on December 3. After sharing new single “Headstand,” the group have offered up another new track, titled “Submarines.” Hear it below.

The band’s Greg Edwards says of the new track, “The main riff appeared spontaneously during an endless jam, but ‘Submarines’ sounds like a song we’ve been waiting to write for years. These were the first lyrics written for the record, after the initial wave of Covid confusion and uncertainty. It’s a song about coming back to the surface, putting away your armor, ignoring willful idiocy, and getting back to life after a trauma. We’ve collectively lost our innocence with this plague and we need to fight the reflex to close-up and sink like a stone when risk and threat and fear seem to be everywhere.”

Failure Wild Type Droid tracklist:

  1. Water with Hands
  2. Headstand
  3. A Lifetime of Joy
  4. Submarines
  5. Bring Back the Sound
  6. Mercury Mouth
  7. Undecided
  8. Long Division
  9. Bad Translation
  10. Half Moon

Read our Hall of Fame feature on Failure’s Fantastic Planet.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top