Floating Points announces new album, Cascade

Avatar photo
Floating Points

Floating Points has announced a new album. On September 13, Sam Shepherd will release Cascade, via Ninja Tune. It features a handful of singles that Shepherd previously released over the past couple years, including “Birth4000” and “Del Oro,” as well as a “Club Mix” of “Vocoder.” And today, he’s shared new single “Key103” which comes accompanied with visuals by Tokyo-based artist Akiko Nakayama. Hear it below.

“I have a studio at home with all the gear I usually use, but I wasn’t there so I had to use my laptop, doing it all on headphones”, Shepherd said in a statement.

Floating Points’ last album was 2021’s Promises, with Pharoah Sanders and the London Symphony Orchestra. It’s featured on our list of the 50 Best Albums of 2021.

Floating Points new album Cascade

Floating Points Cascade tracklist:

1. Vocoder (Club Mix)
2. Key103
3. Birth4000
4. Del Oro
5. Fast Forward
6. Ocotillo
7. Afflecks Palace
8. Tilt Shift
9. Ablaze 

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top