Forest Swords announce new album, Engravings

Avatar photo
Forest Swords - Engravings

Merseyside, UK’s dark, mysterious and atmospheric producer Matthew Barnes, AKA Forest Swords, has just announced the details of his new album. Engravings, the follow-up to 2010’s Dagger Paths, will be released Aug. 26 via Tri Angle Records. Per a press release, the album was mixed entirely outdoors on Barnes’ laptop, and was inspired by his natural surroundings. Last month, Barnes revealed a new track called “Thor’s Stone,” and today he has shared another new song from the album, “The Weight of Gold,” which you can stream below, as well as check out the tracklist.


1. Ljoss
2. Thor’s Stone
3. Irby Tremor
4. Onward
5. The Weight Of Gold
6. Anneka’s Battle
7. An Hour
8. Gathering
9. The Plumes
10. Friend, You Will Never Learn

Scroll To Top