Giorgio Moroder, Deafheaven on 2014 Adult Swim Singles Series

Avatar photo
Giorgio Moroder

Billboard has just announced the lineup of the 2014 Adult Swim singles series, and it looks pretty amazing. In the past, the Cartoon Network offshoot has lined up some amazing artists, including Andy Stott, Miguel, Pig Destroyer and Run the Jewels. Starting June 9, Adult Swim will be offering up one new free song for download each week, starting with disco legend Giorgio Moroder (!), and through Sept. 22, will be offering other new and exclusive tracks from the likes of Tim Hecker, Speedy Ortiz, reunited doom metal legends Sleep, Flying Lotus rap alter-ego Captain Murphy, Deafheaven, Mastodon and — once again — Run the Jewels. Check out the schedule below.

June 9th – Giorgio Moroder
June 16th – Machinedrum
June 23rd – Destruction Unit
July 4th – Fatima Al-Qadiri
July 7th – Tim Hecker
July 14th – Speedy Ortiz
July 21st – Sleep
July 28th – Future (w/animated video)
August 4th – Diarrhea Planet
August 11th – Oozing Wound
August 18th – Captain Murphy
August 25th – Deafheaven
September 1st – RP Boo
September 8th – Mastodon Feat. Gibby Haynes
September 15th – Run The Jewels
September 22nd – KA

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top