Hayden Thorpe announces new album Moondust For My Diamond

Avatar photo
Hayden Thorpe new album Moondust for My Diamond

Hayden Thorpe has announced a new album. On October 15, the former Wild Beasts vocalist will release his sophomore album Moondust For My Diamond via Domino. The first single from the album is titled “The Universe Is Always Right,” and you can hear it below via its new video directed by Tom Haines. Also take a look at the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

In a press release, Thorpe says the album largely concerns “the meeting point between science and religion, the grand struggle for reality that shapes so much of our time.” He continues: “What about nature? What about the cosmos? What about all these things that break through the tyranny of the self?  Our sense organs bring the world inside of us after all, I just had to sing it back out. I was enchanted again with the mystery of science and how I might speak from the heart in an age where metric is gospel.” 

Moondust For My Diamond follows Thorpe’s 2019 album Diviner.

Hayden Thorpe new album Moondust for My Diamond

Hayden Thorpe Moondust for My Diamond tracklist:

1. Material World
2. The Universe Is Always Right
3. No Such Thing
4. Parallel Kingdom
5. Golden Ratio
6. Metafeeling
7. Supersensual
8. Hotel November Tango
9. Rational Heartache
10. Spherical Time II
11. Suspended Animation
12. Runaway World

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top