Hear Alan Braxe’s new song with Annie, “Never Coming Back”

Avatar photo
Alan Braxe Annie

French house artist Alan Braxe has teamed up with Annie for his latest single. “Never Coming Back” is Annie‘s first new song since the 2021 EP Neon Nights, and it appears on the reissued and expanded version of The Upper Cuts, Braxe and Fred Falke’s album from 2005. It’s out on March 31 via Smugglers Way.

“I first met Annie virtually, just listening to her vocals as I was remixing her song ‘Heartbeat’ in 2005,” Braxe said in a press release. “I could hear in her voice both softness and strength and I found it very touching. Since then I always thought that we should work on a song one day. Last year I sent her an instrumental demo and when she then told me that she was up for it, we recorded the vocals in Bergen, Norway and chose the theme of escaping a problematic relationship and regaining freedom.” 

“I’ve been such a fan of Alan Braxe and the universe of French house for years,” added Annie, “and to me it’s the ultimate party music… takes me to the best place every time I listen to these ultimate classics. Years ago Alan B did a brilliant remix of my own single ‘Heartbeat,’ so it was so fun to do a track together after all this time. ‘Never Coming Back’ is basically about someone getting out of a toxic relationship. Tired of the past, looking for the future, and this time you’re finally on your own and ready for something new.” 

Alan Braxe & Fred Falke The Upper Cuts (reissue) tracklist:

1. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Most Wanted (Remastered 2023)
2. The Paradise – In Love With You (Remastered 2023)
3. Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You (Radio Edit)
4. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Intro (Remastered 2023)
5. Shakedown – At Night (Alan Braxe Remix)
6. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Love Lost (Remastered 2023)
7. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Palladium (Remastered 2023)
8. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Arena (Remastered 2023)
9. Alan Braxe- & Fred Falke – Rubicon (Remastered 2023)
10. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Penthouse Serenade (Remastered 2023)
11. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Chrystal City (Remastered 2023)
12. Alan Braxe – Voices (Remastered 2023)
13. Britney Spears – Anticipating (Alan Braxe Remix)
14. Alan Braxe – One More Chance (Feat. The Spimes) [Redux]
15. Alan Braxe – True Love
16. Alan Braxe – Never Coming Back (Feat. Annie) [12 “ Dub Version]
17. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – You’ll Stay In My Heart (Instrumental) (Remastered 2023)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top