Interesting Times Gang (Ian Miller of Kowloon Walled City) shares grimy new industrial dub track, “Fentanyl Theme”

Avatar photo
Interesting Times Gang

On October 15, Interesting Times Gang—the solo electronic/dub project of Kowloon Walled City‘s Ian Miller—will release new album Beats, No Rhymes, No Life (a cheeky nod to A Tribe Called Quest) via Pax Aeternum. Today, Miller has shared a new track from the album, “Fentanyl Theme,” which juxtaposes brash bursts of psychedelia against trap beats and a grimy, scuzzy bassline, bridging progressive rock grandeur with the distorted menace of industrial menace a la Godflesh.

Miller says of the new track in a statement, “I’d been trying to work this Strawbs sample into a song for like 5 years, and I feel like I finally did it justice. There’s pathos and drama and distortion — lots and lots of distortion.”

Hear “Fentanyl Theme” below.

Interesting Times Gang Beats, No Rhymes, No Life tracklist:

1. Ox Out the Can
2. Fentanyl Theme
3. The Structural Dynamics Of Flow
4. Postfontaine
5. Violence
6. King Of Tears
7. Touched By And Angle
8. Dark Space
9. Bit Of A Blur
10. Dance With The Devil
11. Shonen Jump
12. Enemy Of The State
13. Embargo Culte
14. Hegemony (Civil Society) And Separation Of Powers
15. Dark Space Deconstruct

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top