Iron Maiden announce new album, Senjetsu

Avatar photo
metallica 72 seasons review

Iron Maiden have announced a new album. On September 13, the legendary metal band will release Senjetsu, their 17th studio album. The band recently teased the album with the release of “The Writing on the Wall,” their first new song in six years. That’s the album’s artwork above.

“We chose to record at Guillaume Tell Studio in France again as the place has such a relaxed vibe,” bassist and founder Steve Harris says in a statement. “The setup there is perfect for our needs; the building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did The Book Of Souls in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds.”

That’s the album’s artwork above. Senjetsu translates to “tactics and strategy.” Hear “Writing on the Wall” below.

Senjetsu follows 2015’s The Book of Souls.

Iron Maiden Senjetsu tracklist:

1. “Senjutsu”
2. “Stratego”
3. “The Writing On The Wall”
4. “Lost In A Lost World”
5. “Days Of Future Past”
6. “The Time Machine”
7. “Darkest Hour”
8. “Death Of The Celts”
9. “The Parchment”
10. “Hell On Earth”

Read our Hall of Fame feature, Iron Maiden’s Seventh Son of a Seventh Son is the band at their leanest and most focused.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top