Khruangbin and Leon Bridges announce collaborative EP, Texas Sun

Avatar photo

Khruangbin and Leon Bridges, two artists with Texas roots, have announced a new collaborative EP. On February 7 they’ll release Texas Sun via Dead Oceans/Columbia/Night Time Stories Ltd. Today they’ve shared the title track, which you can hear below.

“We try not to have too much of an intention, because it gets in the way of what the music wants to do,” Khruangbin’s Laura Lee says. “If you just let the music do what it’s supposed to do, it will reveal itself. We tried to take that same approach with Leon. For us, it was opening up our world to have another person in it. But all of it feels like Texas to me.” Check out the EP’s tracklist and artwork below.

Leon Bridges’ last album was 2018’s Good Thing.

Khruangbin and Leon Bridges collaborative EP

Leon Bridges and Khruangbin Texas Sun EP tracklist:

1. Texas Sun
2. Midnight
3. C-Side
4. Conversion

Khruangbin’s Con Todo El Mundo is on our list of the Top 50 Albums of 2018.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top