Kylesa reveal Ultraviolet details, new song “Quicksand”

Avatar photo
Kylesa - Ultraviolet

Savannah psych-metal titans Kylesa have unveiled the full details of their upcoming album Ultraviolet, the follow-up to 2010’s Spiral Shadow. The album is out May 28 via Season of Mist, and the image above is its cover art. As the band revealed recently, it’s a much darker album, and explores some deeply personal topics.

A few weeks ago, the band unveiled a new track from the album, “Unspoken,” and today Spin is streaming another track from the album, “Quicksand.”

Listen here and check out the tracklist below.


1. Exhale
2. Unspoken
3. Grounded
4. We’re Taking This
5. Long Gone
6. What Does It Take
7. Steady Breakdown
8. Low Tide
9. Vulture’s Landing
10. Quicksand
11. Drifting
Scroll To Top