Mutilation Rites announce new album, Chasm

Avatar photo
Mutilation Rites new album 2018

New York black metal band Mutilation Rites are returning this year with a new album. On July 20, the group will release Chasm, their first new music in four years, via Gilead Media (U.S.) and Argento Records (Europe). Today, the band shared the first track from the album, “Pierced Larynx,” via Kerrang, and it’s an intense assault of a thrashing black metal track, as heavy as the band has ever sounded while merging old-school influences with a contemporary update of their full-throated assault. Bassist Ryan Jones says that the song “intends to create a horrifying image of sacrifice and slaughter in return for inhuman strength and power with a freight train of chunky caveman riffs and dark storms of bends and blast beats.”

Chasm follows Mutilation Rites’ 2014 album Harbinger.

Mutilation Rites Chasm tracklist:

1. Pierced Larynx
2. Axiom Destroyer
3. Ominous Rituals
4. Post Mortem Obsession
5. Chasm
6. Putrid Decomposition

Mutilation Rites’ Harbinger was one of our Top 10 Metal Albums of 2014.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top