Neil Young finally releasing his 1977 album Chrome Dreams

Avatar photo
Neil Young Chrome Dreams review

Neil Young‘s Chrome Dreams, recorded in 1977, is an album that’s been bootlegged for years and has built up a legendary reputation, despite never officially being released. On August 11, the album is officially being given a proper release via Reprise. It includes original versions of songs that have appeared on other albums of his, including “Pocahontas” and “Powderfinger” from Rust Never Sleeps, and “Like a Hurricane,” from American Stars ‘n’ Bars. Take a look at the tracklist below.

In 2020, Neil Young released the archival album Homegrown. His live record Time Fades Away is featured on our list of the 50 Best Live Albums.

Neil Young Chrome Dreams tracklist:

1 Pocahontas
2 Will to Love
3 Star of Bethlehem
4 Like a Hurricane
5 Too Far Gone
6 Hold Back the Tears
7 Homegrown
8 Captain Kennedy
9 Stringman
10 Sedan Delivery
11 Powderfinger
12 Look Out for My Love

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top