Neneh Cherry announces new album, Broken Politics

Avatar photo
Neneh Cherry new album Broken Politics

Neneh Cherry recently released a new single, “Kong,” which earned an Essential Track endorsement from Treble. Today, Cherry has announced the full details of a new album, Broken Politics, which is due out October 19 via Smalltown Supersound. The next single from the album is titled “Shot Gun Shack,” which can be heard below. The track addresses gun violence in America, and the album as a whole deals with where the personal and political coincide: “Maybe politics starts in your bedroom, or your house—a form of activism, and a responsibility,” Cherry says in a press release. “The album is about all of those things: feeling broken, disappointed, and sad, but having perseverance. It’s a fight against the extinction of free thought and spirit.”

Broken Politics follows 2014’s Blank Project.

Neneh Cherry Broken Politics tracklist:

1. Fallen Leaves
2. Kong
3. Poem Daddy
4. Synchronised Devotion
5. Deep Vein Thrombosis
6. Faster Than The Truth
7. Natural Skin Deep
8. Shot Gun Shack
9. Black Monday
10. Cheap Breakfast Special
11. Slow Release
12. Soldier

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top