Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode included in 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominations

Avatar photo
Nine Inch Nails tour canceled

The 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced. This year’s batch includes Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, Whitney Houston, T. Rex, The Doobie Brothers and Notorious B.I.G., plus Ahmet Ertegun award recipients Jon Landau and Irving Azoff.

Some of the artists originally included in the longlist of nominees that weren’t inducted during this round include Kraftwerk, Soundgarden, Judas Priest, Todd Rundgren, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Motorhead, Thin Lizzy, Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, and MC5. Where’s the love for metal, Rock Hall?!

The induction ceremony will be held on Saturday, May 2 at the Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio. The ceremony will be broadcast live on HBO.

Read our 2015 Roundtable on our dream Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominations—so far only one of them has come true.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top