Oasis to reissue first three albums

Avatar photo
Oasis Definitely Maybe reissue

As we approach the 20th anniversary of the release of Oasis’ landmark debut album, Definitely Maybe, the Britpop icons have announced plans to reissue their first three albums: Definitely Maybe, 1995’s (What’s the Story) Morning Glory, and 1997’s Be Here Now. The band will also release a 12-inch of Definitely Maybe‘s first single, “Supersonic,” for Record Store Day.

The deluxe Definitely Maybe reissue will be released May 20 via Big Brother Recordings. It will include b-sides, demos, live versions and previously unheard recordings. In addition to these three Oasis reissues, the band is releasing a limited-edition cassette of 1993 demos, which will be available to purchase via their website. Check out the tracklist for Definitely Maybe below.

Oasis Definitely Maybe reissue:

Disc 1

1 Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
2 Shakemaker
3 Live Forever
4 Up In The Sky
5 Columbia
6 Supersonic
7 Bring It on Down
8 Cigarettes & Alcohol
9 Digsy’s Diner
10 Slide Away
11 Married With Children

Disc 2

1 Columbia (White Label Demo)
2 Cigarettes & Alcohol (Demo)
3 Sad Song
4 I Will Believe (Live)
5 Take Me Away
6 Alive (Demo)
7 D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?
8 Supersonic
9 Up In The Sky (Acoustic)
10 Cloudburst
11 Fade Away
12 Listen Up
13 I Am The Walrus (Live Glasgow Cathouse June ’94)
14 Whatever
15 (It’s Good) To Be Free
16 Half The World Away

Definitely Maybe – Disc 3

1 Supersonic (Live At Glasgow Tramshed)
2 Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Demo)
3 Shakemaker (Live Paris in-store)
4 Columbia (Eden Studios Mix)
5 Cloudburst (Demo)
6 Strange Thing (Demo)
7 Live Forever (Live Paris in-store)
8 Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live At Manchester Academy)
9 D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? (Live At Manchester Academy)
10 Fade Away (Demo)
11 Take Me Away (Live At Manchester Academy)
12 Sad Song (Live At Manchester Academy)
13 Half The World Away (Live, Tokyo hotel room)
14 Digsy’s Diner (Live, Paris in-store)
15 Married With Children (Demo)
16 Up In The Sky (Live Paris in-store)
17 Whatever (Strings)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top