Pharoah Sanders and Floating Points announce collaborative album

Avatar photo
revelators sound system revelators review

British electronic producer Floating Points and legendary jazz saxophonist Pharoah Sanders have announced a new collaborative album with the London Symphony Orchestra. Promises will be released on March 26 via Luaka Bop and the two musicians have shared a trailer for the album, which you can check out below.

The album’s artwork was created by contemporary visual artist Julie Mehretu, and the LP version comes in a gatefold sleeve with die cut shapes that reveal a painting from Mehretu underneath. Promises is the first new music from Sanders, who turned 80 last year, in more than a decade.

Floating Points’ most recent album is 2019’s Crush.

Floating Points, Pharoah Sanders and the London Symphony Orchestra Promises tracklist:

  1. Movement 1
  2. Movement 2
  3. Movement 3
  4. Movement 4
  5. Movement 5
  6. Movement 6
  7. Movement 7
  8. Movement 8
  9. Movement 9

Pharoah Sanders’ Deaf Dumb Blind (Summun Bukmun Umyun) is featured on our list of 10 Essential Albums of Faith.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top