Red Fang announce new album, Arrows

Avatar photo
off! free lsd review

Red Fang have announced a new album. The Portland group will release Arrows via Relapse on June 4. The band recorded the album with longtime collaborator Chris Funk, also of The Decemberists, who also worked on the band’s previous albums, Whales and Leeches and Murder the Mountains.

“It was so gratifying to put these songs on tape with Funk!” guitarist/vocalist Bryan Giles says in a press release. “It felt very comfortable with a loose schedule. We didn’t take it one song at a time, but added guitars, vocals, or general weirdness whenever an idea sprang to mind. We busted out a hurdy gurdy! It was that fun.”

The first single from the album is “Arrows,” and you can check out the Whitey McConnaughy-directed video below.

Red Fang Arrows tracklist:

  1. Take it Back
  2. Unreal Estate
  3. Arrows
  4. My Disaster
  5. Two High
  6. Anodyne
  7. Interop-Mod
  8. Fonzi Scheme
  9. Days Collide
  10. Rabbits in Hive
  11. Why
  12. Dr. Owl
  13. Funeral Coach
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top