The Rentals announce details of new album, Lost In Alphaville

Avatar photo
The Rentals Lost in Alphaville

Late last year, The Rentals announced their plans to release a new album — their first in 15 years. Today, the details of that album have been revealed. The new album is titled Lost In Alphaville, and it’s being released on Aug. 26 via Polyvinyl.

The Rentals in 2014 have an entirely new line-up, featuring founder and frontman Matt Sharp, Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig (Lucius), Ryen Slegr (Ozma), Lauren Chipman (The Section Quartet), and Patrick Carney (Black Keys). Those Black Keys dudes really get around! The band has also revealed the first single from the album, titled “Thought of Sound.” You can stream it below.

The Rentals Lost in Alphaville:

1. It’s Time to Come Home
2. Traces of Our Tears
3. Stardust
4. 1000 Seasons
5. Damaris
6. Irrational Things
7. Thought of Sound
8. Song of Remembering
9. Seven Years
10. The Future

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top