Róisín Murphy announces new album, Róisín Machine

Avatar photo
jessie ware that feels good review

Róisín Murphy has announced a new album. On September 25 she’ll release Róisín Machine (it rhymes!), her first album in four years, via Skint/BMG. She’s recently released a string of singles, including “Incapable,” “Narcissus” and “Murphy’s Law,” and she’s followed those up with “Something More,” which you can hear below. Murphy, in a press release, says of the song (which was written by Amy Douglas), “I interpreted it as a swan-song to how we once lived, there’s plenty of bravado in the lyrics and the character is a kind of antihero but the indefinable yearning and the feeling of arriving at a point of emptiness is universal right now!”

Róisín Murphy Róisín Machine tracklist:

Kingdom Of Ends
Something More
Shellfish Mademoiselle
We Got Together
Murphy’s Law
Game Changer

Róisín Murphy’s “Incapable” is on our list of the Top 100 Songs of 2019.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top