The Roots’ Things Fall Apart kicks off vinyl reissue series

Avatar photo
The Roots Things Fall Apart vinyl reissue

This year is the 20th anniversary of The Roots‘ classic album Things Fall Apart, and to mark the occasion, UMe/Urban Legends is reissuing three of the hip-hop group’s albums on vinyl. On September 27, The Roots’ Things Fall Apart will be released on vinyl in a 3xLP edition featuring bonus tracks and previously unreleased photos, commentary, artwork and more. Then, in 2020, 1995’s Do You Want More ?!!??! will be reissued for its 25th anniversary, followed in 2021 by 1996’s Illadelph Halflife for its 25th anniversary. Pre-order the Things Fall Apart vinyl here, and check out the full tracklist below.

The Roots Things Fall Apart Limited Edition tracklist:

A1 Act Won (Things Fall Apart)
A2 Table Of Content (Parts 1 & 2)
A3 The Next Movement
A4 Step Into The Realm
A5 The Spark

B1 Dynamite!
B2 Without A Doubt
B3 Ain’t Saying Nothin’ New
B4 Double Trouble

C1 Act Too (The Love Of My Life)
C2 100% Dundee
C3 Diedre Vs. Dice
C4 Adrenaline!
C5 3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2…Electric Boogaloo

D1 You Got Me
D2 Don’t See Us
D3 The Return To Innocence Lost
D4 Act Fore… The End?

Bonus Tracks
E1 Table of Contents #3 – cut from album; previously released on The Legendary EP; not up digitally
E2 What You Want – from The Roots Come Alive
E3 Quicksand Millennium ¬- cut from the album, released on Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
E4 We Got You (Extended) – extended version of track from The Roots Come Alive
E5 You Got Me (Drum & Bass w/ Jill Scott) – unreleased

F1 You Got Me (Me Tienes Remix) – from “You Got Me” CD single; not up digitally
F2 Act Too (Love of My Life) [Remix] – from Brown Sugar soundtrack; not up digitally
F3 Y’all Know Who – from Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
F4 The Lesson – Part III (w/ Jaguar Wright) – from The Roots Come Alive
F5 New Years @ Jay Dee’s – from “You Got Me” CD single; not up digitally

The Roots are featured on our list of the 30 Best Bands of the Past 30 Years.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top