Satomimagae announces reissue of debut album Awa

Avatar photo
Satomimagae Awa reissue

Satomimagae has announced an expanded 10th anniversary reissue of her debut album Awa. Due out February 3 via RVNG Intl, the album will be released with a couple of bonus tracks and new artwork and packaging. Today she’s released a new video for “Inu.” Check it out below.

“I wrote this from the perspective of a young boy,” said Satomi in a press release “This song’s title ‘Inu’ means ‘Dog’ in Japanese. It’s a symbol of something you are afraid of / want to avoid but also want to accept and be friends with.”

Satomimagae’s last album was 2021’s Hanazono. It was one of our Top 50 Albums of 2021.

Satomimagae Awa tracklist:

1. #1
2. Green Night
3. Inu
4. Q
5. Koki 
6. Mouf
7. Hematoxylin
8. Bokuso 
9. Tou
10. Kusune
11. Riki
12. Kaba
13. Hono 
14. Beni.n 
15. Hoshi
16. Mouf Remix

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top