Speedy Ortiz announce new EP, Real Hair

Avatar photo
Speedy Ortiz - Real Hair

Northeastern indie rockers Speedy Ortiz are following up a good year spent supporting their excellent new album Major Arcana with a new EP, titled Real Hair. The EP is due out Feb. 11 via Carpark, and was mixed by Paul Q. Kolderie (Pixies, Radiohead). Pitchfork is streaming a new track titled “Everything’s Bigger.” Singer/guitarist Sadie Dupuis says of the Speedy Ortiz Real Hair EP, via press release, “While the last album was kind of a breakup jam, these songs are a lot more introspective—myself dealing with and talking to and making sense of myself.”

Check out the tracklist below, and read our interview with the band, if you haven’t already.

Speedy Ortiz Real Hair EP:

1 American Horror
2 Oxygal
3 Everything’s Bigger
4 Shine Theory

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top